Judicial Merit Selection Commission

Rep. G. Murrell Smith Jr., Chairman Sen. Luke A. Rankin, Vice-Chairman Sen. Ronnie A. Sabb Sen. Scott Talley Rep. J. Todd Rutherford Rep. Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Hope Blackley-Logan Lucy Grey McIver Andrew N. Safran J.P. "Pete" Strom Jr.



Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6623 Erin B. Crawford, Chief Counsel Emma Dean, Counsel

NOTICE OF JMSC PUBLIC HEARINGS

Monday, November 15, 2021 through Wednesday, November 17, 2021

9:30 a.m.

Room 105 GRESSETTE BUILDING

Judicial Merit Selection Commission

Rep. G. Murrell Smith Jr., Chairman Sen. Luke A. Rankin, Vice-Chairman Sen. Ronnie A. Sabb Sen. Scott Talley Rep. J. Todd Rutherford Rep. Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Hope Blackley-Logan Lucy Grey McIver Andrew N. Safran J.P. "Pete" Strom Jr.



Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6623 Erin B. Crawford, Chief Counsel Emma Dean, Counsel

NOTICE OF JMSC PUBLIC HEARINGS

Monday, November 29, 2021 through Wednesday, December 1, 2021

9:30 a.m.

Room 105 GRESSETTE BUILDING

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

Monday, November 15, 2021

9:30 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
10:30 a.m.	The Honorable Kaye G. Hearn (Re-election, Supreme Court, Seat 4)
11:00 a.m.	The Honorable H. Bruce Williams (Court of Appeals, Seat 5, Chief Judge)
11:30 a.m.	The Honorable David Garrison "Gary" Hill (Re-election, Court of Appeals, Seat 9)
12:00 p.m.	LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
1:00 p.m.	The Honorable Thomas W. Cooper Jr. (Circuit Court, Active Retired)
1:15 p.m.	The Honorable R. Markley Dennis Jr. (Circuit Court, Active Retired)
1:30 p.m.	The Honorable Jack Alan Landis (Family Court, Active Retired)
1:45 p.m.	The Honorable William J. Wylie Jr. (Family Court, Active Retired)
2:00 p.m.	The Honorable Diane Schafer Goodstein (Re-election, Circuit Court, 1 st Circuit, Seat 2)
2:30 p.m.	The Honorable Courtney Pope (Re-election, Circuit Court, 2 nd Circuit, Seat 1)
3:00 p.m.	The Honorable Steven H. John (Re-election, Circuit Court, 15th Circuit, Seat 1)
3:30 pm.	Charles J. McCutchen (Circuit Court, 1st Circuit, Seat 1)
4:15 p.m.	Heath Preston Taylor (Circuit Court, 1st Circuit, Seat 1)
5:00 p.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
5:30 p.m.	VOTE

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

Tuesday, November 16, 2021

9:30 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
10:00 a.m.	The Honorable Ralph Ferrell Cothran Jr. (Re-election, Circuit Court, 3 rd Circuit, Seat 1)
10:30 a.m.	The Honorable Paul M. Burch (Re-election, Circuit Court, 4th Circuit, Seat 1)
11:00 a.m.	The Honorable Brian M. Gibbons (Re-election, Circuit Court, 6th Circuit, Seat 1)
11:30 a.m.	The Honorable Mindy W. Zimmerman (Re-election, Family Court, 8 th Circuit, Seat 2)
12:00 p.m.	LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
1:00 p.m.	The Honorable Daniel McLeod Coble (Circuit Court, 5 th Circuit, Seat 2)
1:45 p.m.	The Honorable Amy McCulloch (Circuit Court, 5 th Circuit, Seat 2)
2:30 p.m.	Kate Whetstone Usry (Circuit Court, 5th Circuit, Seat 2)
3:15 p.m.	S. Boyd Young (Circuit Court, 5 th Circuit, Seat 2)
4:00 p.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
4:30 p.m.	VOTE

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

- 9:30 a.m. EXECUTIVE SESSION
- 10:00 a.m. The Honorable Frank Robert Addy Jr. (Re-election, Circuit Court, 8th Circuit, Seat 1)
- 10:30 a.m. The Honorable Perry H. Gravely (Re-election, Circuit Court, 13th Circuit, Seat 1)
- 11:00 a.m. The Honorable Alex Kinlaw Jr. (Re-election, Circuit Court, 13th Circuit, Seat 4)
- 11:30 a.m. The Honorable Vicki J. Snelgrove (Re-election, Family Court, 2nd Circuit, Seat 1)
- 12:00 p.m. LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
- 1:00 p.m. The Honorable Milton G. Kimpson (Re-election, Administrative Law Court, Seat 2)
- 1:30 p.m. The Honorable Thomas M. Bultman (Re-election, Family Court, 3rd Circuit, Seat 1)
- 2:00 p.m. The Honorable Cely Anne Brigman (Re-election, Family Court, 4th Circuit, Seat 1)
- 2:30 p.m. The Honorable Daniel Hall (Re-election, Circuit Court, 16th Circuit, Seat 2)
- 3:15 p.m. The Honorable Teasa Kay Weaver (Circuit Court, 16th, Seat 2)
- 4:00 p.m. EXECUTIVE SESSION
- 4:30 p.m. VOTE

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

Monday, November 29, 2021

9:30 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
10:00 a.m.	The Honorable William A. McKinnon (Re-election, Circuit Court, 16 th Circuit, Seat 1)
10:30 a.m.	Eugene P. Warr Jr. (Family Court, 4th Circuit, Seat 3)
11:15 a.m.	The Honorable Michael H. Murphy III (Family Court, 1st Circuit, Seat 2)
12:00 p.m.	The Honorable Daniel E. Martin Jr. (Re-election, Family Court, 9th Circuit, Seat 1)
12:30 p.m.	LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
1:30 p.m.	The Honorable C. Vance Stricklin Jr. (Re-election, Family Court, 5^{th} Circuit, Seat 1)
2:00 p.m.	The Honorable Gwendlyne Young Jones (Re-election, Family Court, 5^{th} Circuit, Seat 4)
2:30 p.m.	The Honorable Usha J. Bridges (Re-election, Family Court, 7th Circuit, Seat 3)
3:00 p.m.	The Honorable Karen F. Ballenger (Re-election, Family Court, 10th Circuit, Seat 2)
3:30 p.m.	The Honorable William Gregory Seigler (Re-election, Family Court, 11 th Circuit, Seat 1)
4:00 p.m.	The Honorable Michèle Patrão Forsythe (Re-election, Family Court, 9 th Circuit, Seat 3)
4:30 p.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
5:00 p.m.	VOTE

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

9:30 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
10:00 a.m.	The Honorable Katherine Hall Tiffany (Re-election, Family Court, 13 th Circuit, Seat 3)
10:30 a.m.	The Honorable Karen Sanchez Roper (Re-election, Family Court, 13 th Circuit, Seat 4)
11:00 a.m.	The Honorable Jessica Ann Salvini (Re-election, Family Court, 13 th Circuit, Seat 6)
11:30 a.m.	The Honorable Douglas L. Novak (Re-election, Family Court, 14th Circuit, Seat 2)
12:00 p.m.	The Honorable Thomas H. White IV (Re-election, Family Court, 16 th Circuit, Seat 1)
12:30 p.m.	LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
1:30 p.m.	Elisabeth Hoover (Family Court, 9th Circuit, Seat 6)
2:15 p.m.	The Honorable Elizabeth Biggerstaff York (Family Court, 12th Circuit, Seat 3)
3:00 p.m.	The Honorable Holly Huggins Wall (Family Court, 12th Circuit, Seat 3)
3:45 p.m.	William Vickery Meetze (Family Court, 12th Circuit, Seat 3)
4:30 p.m.	Deanne M. Gray (Family Court, 1 st Circuit, Seat 3)
5:15 p.m.	Margie A. Pizarro (Family Court, 1st Circuit, Seat 3)
6:00 p.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
6:30 p.m.	VOTE

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

Wednesday, December 1, 2021

- 9:30 a.m. EXECUTIVE SESSION
- 10:00 a.m. The Honorable Walter H. Sanders Jr. (Re-appointment, Master-in-Equity, Allendale County)
- 10:20 a.m. Alan Clemmons (Master-in-Equity, Horry County)
- 10:50 a.m. Charles B. Jordan Jr. (Master-in-Equity, Horry County)
- 11:20 a.m. Douglas M. Zayicek (Master-in-Equity, Horry County)
- 11:50 a.m. LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
- 1:00 p.m. The Honorable Steven Coleman Kirven (Re-appointment, Master-in-Equity, Anderson and Oconee Counties)
- 1:20 p.m. The Honorable Joseph K. Coffey (Re-appointment, Master-in-Equity, Clarendon County)
- 1:40 p.m. The Honorable James E. Chellis (Re-appointment, Master-in-Equity, Dorchester County)
- 2:00 p.m. The Honorable Michael M. Jordan (Re-appointment, Master-in-Equity, Sumter County)
- 2:20 p.m. The Honorable Mikell R. Scarborough (Re-appointment, Master-n-Equity, Charleston County)
- 2:40 p.m. The Honorable Melissa J. Buckhannon (Re-election, Family Court, 15th Circuit, Seat 2)
- 3:15 p.m. Melissa M. Frazier (Family Court, 15th Circuit, Seat 3)
- 4:00 p.m. EXECUTIVE SESSION
- 4:30 p.m. VOTE